Non-Linear Optimization

As I was going through the compress sensing , I realised the importance of the non-linear optimization …. I remember asking questions “where do we use this method” when my teachers taught me the conjugate Gradient method ……

I almost forgot lot of math I read , about positive definite matrices, or steepest decent methods …. I need to Brush up on lot of them … ahem ahem … Here is a good paper or a tutorial that is talking about the basics of optimization without much pain 🙂

The Paper on painless conjugate Gradient method is painless-conjugate-gradient

Leave a Reply

